The Postman Syndrome Planning May Release For Demo/Rarities Collection


Plans are moving ahead with the posthumous release of The Postman Syndrome‘s assorted collection of demos, “God Relieve Our Grief: A Mausoleum Of Stillborn Demos“. The band are currently plotting a May 22nd release date for the outing and pending enough pre-orders will do a physical pressing of the release, rather than merely releasing it digitally. The tentative track listing for the effort runs as follows:

Heads Below Or Tails
Water Signs
The Order Of Levin” (new drums, remix)
Be Fruitless and Vanish” (new drums, remix)
Sent” (aka untitled song #3)
Pedovile” (remix)
Beards Mahoney” (remix)
It’s A Burden, I Know” (new drums, guitars, vocals, remix)
The Consequence Of Cowardice” (new recording, guest vocals by Greg and Joe from Fake Gimms

A few additional segues will also appear on the collection More info on pre-ordering the release can be found here. Furthermore, a record release show by the bands current incarnation East Of The Wall, is also being planned for May 22nd and will take place at Brighton Bar in Long Branch, NJ.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch