Umbilicus (Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Etc.) Launch “I, Human” Video, Debut Album Headed For September


70s inspired rock collective Umbilicus will release their debut album “Path Of 1000 Suns” on September 30th. The band are comprised of members of Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Inhuman Condition, The Absence and more. Their own Taylor Nordberg oversaw the recording process for the record, which will be put out on Listenable Insanity Records.

A new music video for the album’s second single, “I, Human“, filmed by Deidra Kling and Jeramie Kling (The Absence, Inhuman Condition) has newly been unveiled.

- Advertisement -

Path Of 1000 Suns” track listing:

01 – “Hello Future
02 – “Umbilicus
03 – “Gates Of Neptune
04 – “I, Human
05 – “Stump Sponge
06 – “My Own Tide
07 – “Life On The Sun
08 – “The Call
09 – “Traveler
10 – “Gathering At The Kuiper Belt

Pre-orders have been made available over at Bandcamp.

Umbilicus are:

Vocals: Brian Stephenson (Fore, Old James)
Guitar: Taylor Nordberg (Inhuman Condition, Deicide, The Absence)
Bass: Vernon Blake (Anarchus, Napalm Death [live])
Drums: Paul Mazurkiewicz (Cannibal Corpse)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch