I PrevailKurt Mackey

I Prevail To Release New Album “True Power” In August, Debut “Body Bag”


Platinum-certified metalcore/pop-punk outfit I Prevail will release their third studio album “True Power” through Fearless Records on August 19th. A first single from it, “Body Bag“, has been launched online below in advance.

Vocalist Brian Burkheiser commented:

“‘Trauma‘ was a very reflective record. I’d struggled with a major vocal injury and had been wondering whether I wanted to continue doing this thing at all. Eric [Vanlerberghe] had also lost his best friend over that same time, so there was a lot of heartache behind it. With ‘True Power‘, we were going into a new phase.

After taking that trauma and figuring out how to channel it, you find this sense of newfound confidence and an ability to grow as a person: to become truly yourself. We took a ‘no rules’ mentality into the songwriting, and a lot of it is heavy as fuck, but the songs sound as diverse as they’ve ever been, too.

There is a song on the record called ‘There’s Fear In Letting Go,’ and that became a huge mantra for us. Yeah, it can be scary letting go of things, but it can also help you take back everything that’s yours: which is exactly what we’ve done on this album.”

True Power” track listing:

01 – “0:00
02 – “There’s A Fear In Letting Go
03 – “Body Bag
04 – “Self-Destruction
05 – “Bad Things
06 – “Fake
07 – “Judgment Day
08 – “FWYTYK
09 – “Deep End
10 – “Long Live The King
11 – “Choke
12 – “The Negative
13 – “Closure
14 – “Visceral
15 – “Doomed

Pre-orders can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch