Flaw Announce New Covers Album “Revival”, Stream Cover Of lovelytheband’s “Broken”


Controversial nü-metal outfit Flaw have announced that their next album “Revival” will be covers effort. Set for a March 04th release on Cleopatra Records, the album looks to find the band hoping to put their scandals of the last few years behind them.

Their previous full-length album, 2019’s “Vol IV: Because Of The Brave” drew some deserved criticism after it was revealed that the band’s then guitarist Tommy Gibbons had plagiarized songs he heard on YouTube for the record. He was subsequently fired from the group several months after its release.

- Advertisement -

The bad press didn’t end there however, as the group’s frontman Christopher Volz was later filmed uttering a racial slur onstage in March of 2021. He would go on to issue an apology for the matter.

While the band have yet to provide an exact track listing specifying explicitly which artists were covered for “Revival“, the following track listing has been revealed thus far:

01 – “Broken” (lovelytheband cover)
02 – “Alive And Kicking
03 – “In Your Eyes” (Peter Gabriel cover)
04 – “7 Years
05 – “Eyes Without A Face” (Billy Idol cover)
06 – “Every Breath You Take” (The Police cover)
07 – “I Don’t Care Anymore
08 – “Broken Wings
09 – “Hold On Loosely” (38 Special cover)
10 – “Only The Strong
11 – “Get Up Again
12 – “Still Of The Night” (Whitesnake cover)

The opening cover of lovelyltheband‘s “Broken” is the first single to be launched and a video for it directed by Michael Sarna can be seen below. Volz commented:

“I am so excited to have the privilege of rewriting and covering this track. The lyrics and rhythm flow of the original song grabbed me right away. This was so much fun to record in the studio and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Pre-orders for “Revival” can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch