InciteOleg Bogdan

Incite To Release “Wake Up Dead” In March, Soulfly’s Max Cavalera To Guest


Incite will return with a new opus titled “Wake Up Dead” on March 25th. That effort will emerge through Minus Head Records and the band’s new label home of Atomic Fire Records. The Richie Cavalera (stepson of Soulfly, ex-Sepultura, etc. frontman/guitarist Max Cavalera) fronted outfit once again enlisted Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die) to produce this new album, which they tracked at Omen Room Studios near Los Angeles, CA. In addition to featuring an EP’s worth of new material, “Wake Up Dead” also sports remastered versions of some of the band’s fan favorites.

Richie‘s aforementioned stepfather will lend his talents to one of the album’s new tracks: “War Soup“. That team-up marks the first time Max has appeared on an Incite song. Speaking of what Incite have in store on this album, Richie stated:

“Metalheads, we’ve held back this beast long enough! It’s time! We’ve reworked the team, we’ve added more heavy metal, and couldn’t be more fired up! Our new album Wake Up Dead will drop with MinusHead/Atomic Fire Records for the first time ever! This album is exactly what the metal worlds needs to kick off 2022 heavy AF!”

Atomic Fire Records CEO and founder Markus Wosgien commented:

“When Dez Fafara, singer of DevilDriver and manager of acts like Cradle Of Filth, Jinjer, and 8 Kalacas, introduced us the new material of Incite, we were simply blown away. Those five new tracks simply were the shit! Each track was super catchy, straightforward, and massively brutal and aggressive.

I couldn’t believe that I missed this incredible band over all these years and had a new mission: The metal world needs to know about Incite and how great they are. So, the idea starts to grow to not only do an EP, but also add the best of their old tracks, remaster them, and demonstrate what Incite is about.

This new release is one of the best modern thrash metal releases of all time. This is both fresh, unique, and still somehow old-school as fuck. Fronted by Richie Cavalera, this band has an amazing singer with a serious history and well known parents. Check them out; you all will love them.”

The track listing for the record runs as follows:

01 – “Fuck With Me (Wake Up Dead)
02 – “War Soup” (feat. Max Cavalera)
03 – “Sucker Punched
04 – “Deadbeat
05 – “Mental Destruction
06 – “Built To Destroy
07 – “Stagnant
08 – “Fallen
09 – “The Aftermath
10 – “The Slaughter

Pre-orders and a first single from the record will be launched in the coming weeks.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch