(hed)p.e. Recruit Original Members For Guest Appearances On New Album “Class Of 2020”


(hed)p.e. have officially shared the details for their twelfth studio album, “Class Of 2020“, which will meet an August 21st release on Suburban Noize Records. The band’s frontman Jared Gomes stated:

“We were on the road in the middle of a tour when the COVID-19 pandemic hit full force. Like everyone else on the planet, we were faced with some unprecedented challenges.

- Advertisement -

As a small business owner of an independent band, I was faced with an additional set of challenges with the tour being canceled and making it back home from Rhode Island to Idaho.

When I got home, I immediately got inspired creatively and hit the studio to smash out this record. For this one, we took it all back to our roots with a back-to-basics approach to try and capture that true G-Punk sound of our earlier albums.”

Paying homage to the 20th anniversary of their album “Broke“, Gomes had the band’s former turntablist DJ Product create the throwback artwork for this new release. He also laid down some scratches on the record as well. Product wasn’t the only early member of the band to be involved, as original (hed)p.e. guitarist Chad “Chizad” Benekos tracked a solo on “Greedy Girl“. Speaking of the album’s title, Gomes added:

“I had the title ‘Class of 2020‘ as a working title for some time now. We had made hoodies with the Class of 2020 on them, but it was originally intended to be a statement about the band being here 20 years later.

A whole new class of (hed)p.e., so to speak. Once the pandemic broke out, this title took on a new profound meaning. The Class of 2020 never really graduated. The Class of 2020 will go down in history for several different reasons.”

Pre-orders for the release are available here. The first single, “First Blood“, is set to debut online later this month.

Class Of 2020” track listing:

01 – “First Blood
02 – “Watch It Burn
03 – “No Days Off
04 – “Death Awaits
05 – “Last Call
06 – “Ole Time Sake
07 – “Greedy Girl
08 – “Nothing Lasts 4ever (The Ballad of C19)
09 – “We The People
10 – “Overdue

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch