10 Years

10 Years To Release New Album “Violent Allies” In September, Stream “The Unknown”


10 Years‘ new studio album “Violent Allies” has been scheduled for a September 18th release via Mascot Records. Today, July 10th, sees the premiere of a second single from that release, “The Unknown“. Frontman Jesse Hasek commented, “We’re in a wide-open world we’ve created, but we have to step back and look at where we are and adapt. “We’re all in the unknown right now.” Speaking of the album itself, he offered:

“We don’t ever try to recreate what we’ve done in the past. We knew we had to challenge ourselves to see what we had in us. If it’s not stressful, you’re not challenging yourself to grow. From the beginning, music has always been therapy and an outlet. We let ourselves enjoy the process, be vulnerable, and talk about those emotions. We got back to why we love music with the maturity of where we’re at in our lives. We were able to harness that love of creating from a wiser and more developed perspective.”

- Advertisement -

Guitarist/vocalist, etc. Brian Vodinh added:

“We were hard on ourselves. It was more intense than during records past, but it was worth it. The outcome was exactly what we wanted it to be. Time spent in the studio or simply collaborating on our vision was a catalyst in reaching creative clarity like we’ve never had before. It reminded all three of us that this bond created over the last two decades is best served when individual voices becomes collective vision. It was fun, because we were back to being brothers. No matter how frustrated we might get, once we looked out at it, the energy was unexplainable. Our mission was to really connect with the songs, break them down, and build them back up.”

“The younger versions of us would’ve been going to Hollywood every night and partying. It was different. We actually came up with a lot of ideas, melody tweaks, and had really good brainstorming sessions in the car on the PCH. The whole vibe contributed to what the record is. All we cared about was writing and recording the best songs we possibly could. We felt like we had something to prove, especially to our A&R guy and the president of North America for Mascot Ron Burman.”

As for the album’s title, Vodinh offered:

“We came back to this quote, ‘There’s a strange power in the joining of unlike things’. There is something incredibly special about how we create. ‘Violent Allies‘ is the perfect way to summarize it. We go through hell facing all challenges head-on, but the final product is worth it. Simultaneously, it reflects the state of divisiveness in The World. Everything is so political. Everyone is angry at each other. We’re better when we come together though.”

Violent Allies” track listing:

01 – “The Shift
02 – “The Unknown
03 – “Waiting
04 – “Déjà Vu
05 – “Without You
06 – “Cut The Cord
07 – “Planets III
08 – “Sleep In The Fire
09 – “I Wish
10 – “Start Again
11 – “Planets IV
12 – “Say Goodbye

Pre-orders for “Violent Allies” can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch