Revocation Detail New Album “The Outer Ones”, Premiere “Of Unworldly Origin” Music Video


Revocation have launched a music video for their new single “Of Unworldly Origin” below. That track opens the band’s forthcoming new album “The Outer Ones“, which Metal Blade have scheduled for a September 28th release date. Shane Frisby (The Ghost Inside, Bury Your Dead) produced the drum sessions while Zeuss (Hatebreed, Bleeding Through) handled the recording of the rest of the album. Pre-orders for the effort are available now at this location.

The band’s vocalist/guitarist Dave Davidson commented of the effort:

“I knew that I wanted to go in a darker direction, and this is our most death metal album to date. Sometimes when death metal bands go down the prog route they lose some of that edge, but we wanted to keep the aggression at the forefront of what we do while still pushing our boundaries.”

He went on to state:

“The songs came together pretty naturally, however, this album has the most revisions to riffs and song structures that we’ve ever had. I had a lot of material written, and had a good amount of time to work on it between tours, so I used that time to really dissect every part of each song. I might be feeling one riff one day and then the next day have some sort of revelation and would go in a totally different direction. All of those revisions definitely benefitted the final product.”

Here’s how the effort runs:

Revocation - The Outer Ones

01 – “Of Unworldly Origin
02 – “That Which Consumes All Things
03 – “Blood Atonement
04 – “Fathomless Catacombs
05 – “The Outer Ones
06 – “Vanitas
07 – “Ex Nihilo
08 – “Luciferous
09 – “A Starless Darkness

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch