Soulfly Detail New Album “Archangel”, Nails, King Parrot, Etc. Members Guest


Official details for Soulfly‘s coming tenth studio album “Archangel” have been revealed. Below you can take in the cover art for the album, done by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth,) as well as the official track listing for the standard and CD/DVD special edition versions of the effort. Speaking of it, frontman/guitarist Max Cavalera offered:

“I am so proud to be releasing Soulfly’s tenth album. I feel it is my most mystic album since Prophecy. The guest collaborations have always been a trademark of Soulfly and Archangel is no different! We can’t wait to play this live for the worldwide tribe!”

Archangel was produced and mixed by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Behemoth) and will be released on August 14th through Nuclear Blast. Pre-orders for it can be found here.

Soulfly - Archangel

Archangel” track listing:

01 – “We Sold Our Souls To Metal
02 – “Archangel
03 – “Sodomites” (feat. Todd Jones of Nails)
04 – “Ishtar Rising
05 – “Live Life Hard!” (feat. Matt Young of King Parrot)
06 – “Shamash
07 – “Bethlehem’s Blood
08 – “Titans
09 – “Deceiver
10 – “Mother Of Dragons” (feat. Richie Cavalera of Incite, Igor Cavalera of Lody Kong and Anahid of M.O.P.)
Special edition bonus tracks:
11 – “You Suffer” (Napalm Death cover)
12 – “Acosador Nocturno
13 – “Soulfly X

Curiously missing is the inclusion of Ministry frontman Al Jourgensen on the track “Sodomites“. It appears he has since been replaced by Todd Jones of Nails.

The bonus DVD featured with the special edition features the bands 2014 ‘Hellfest‘ live performance and runs as follows:

01 – “Cannibal Holocaust
02 – “Refuse/Resist
03 – “Bloodshed
04 – “Back To The Primitive
05 – “Seek ‘N’ Strike
06 – “Tribe
07 – “Rise Of The Fallen
08 – “Revengeance
09 – “Roots Bloody Roots
10 – “Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch