Corey TaylorMarina Hunter

Hear Slipknot’s Corey Taylor & Meshuggah’s Jens Kidman Guest On New Tracks From Bear McCreary’s Rock Opera


Composer Bear McCreary and his brother Brendan have just digitally released their conceptual rock opera album “The Singularity” out into the world. The brotherly duo have had the dream to make this record for decades. While several singles featuring prominent guests were debuted in the lead-up to this release, you can now also hear Slipknot vocalist Corey Taylor on “Leviathan“, and Meshuggah vocalist Jens Kidman on the track “Roko’s Basilisk“, as well as the rest of guest-filled effort.

To make their vision a reality, the McCreary brothers enlisted a beefy roster that includes the following talent:

  • Slash (Guns N’ Roses)
  • Serj Tankian (System Of A Down)
  • Corey Taylor (Slipknot)
  • Kim Thayil (Soundgarden)
  • Scott Ian (Anthrax)
  • Jens Kidman (Meshuggah)
  • Brendon Small (‘Metalocalypse‘, Dethklok)
  • Joe Satriani
  • Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.)
  • Gene Hoglan (Dethklok, Dark Angel, etc.)
  • Buck Dharma (‘Blue Öyster Cult‘)
  • Asdru Sierra (Ozomatli)
  • Griogair
  • Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa)
  • Steve Bartek & John Avilia (Oingo Boingo)
  • Guthrie Govan & Bryan Beller (The Aristocrats)
  • Rufus Wainwright
  • Warren Fitzgerald (The Vandals)
  • Sigurjón Kjartansson (HAM)
  • Esjay Jones (We Are PIGS)
  • Billy Boyd (‘The Lord Of The Rings‘)
  • Eivør (‘God Of War‘)
  • Raya Yarbrough
  • Mega Ran

You can dive into that record below, with a special live show celebrating its released planned for May 12th at The Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles, CA. Additionally, a graphic novel that expands upon the themes found on the album will be published by Image Comics on May 08th.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch