Ozzy Osbourne

Ozzy Osbourne & Steve Stevens Guest On Billy Morrison’s New Track “Crack Cocaine”


Billy Morrison (Billy Idol, etc.) has released a new track titled “Crack Cocaine” which features some notable guest talent. Heavy metal’s prince of darkness Ozzy Osbourne and Morrison‘s Billy Idol bandmate, guitarist Steve Stevens both contributed to the song. Ozzy Osbourne‘s drummer Tommy Clufetos was also behind the kit for this track.

Despite its somewhat provocative title, the song isn’t about the enduring street drug. Osbourne told Rolling Stone:

“The song’s not about crack cocaine. It’s about being in love with a chick. But it’s kind of what you might think Ozzy Osbourne would do. It’s, like, the two loves in my life: drugs and women.”

Morrison added:

“I love Ozzy’s lyrics. They’re very, very poignant, and they’re not on the nose. It’s about that dysfunctional relationship that we all know about that doesn’t feel right. But it’s like a drug. You keep going back for more.”

The track is taken from Morrison‘s new studio album “The Morrison Project“, which he aims to have out on April 19th. As for the video, Morrison and co. recruited Paris Jackson, daughter of late pop star Michael Jackson, to star in the clip.

You can find more from Morrison and Osbourne on the track, Ozzy‘s current health and more over at Rolling Stone. The aforementioned guests aren’t the only performers slated to make cameos on Morrison‘s new album. Billy Idol, Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor, Ministry vocalist Al Jourgensen, guitar legend Steve Vai and more will also be taking part.

Among the participants involved with the album is Jeordie White, who was let go from Marilyn Manson‘s backing band in the wake of a 2017 rape accusation. White is credited with having co-written 8 songs on this record.

The Morrison Project” track listing:

01 – “Drowning
02 – “Crack Cocaine” (feat. Ozzy Osbourne, Steve Stevens & Tommy Clufetos)
03 – “It’s Come To This
04 – “The Ayes Have It” (feat. Al Jourgensen, John 5 & Roy Mayorga)
05 – “Dystopia
06 – “Incite The Watch” (feat. Corey Taylor & Steve Vai
07 – “Puppets On A String
08 – “Just Like A Movie” (feat. D.M.C., Persia Numan & Erik Eldenius)
09 – “The Sound Of Freedom
10 – “Mr. Dream” (feat. Billy Idol & Steve Stevens)
11 – “We Are Dead
12 – “Chasing Shadows” (feat. Linda Perry)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch