Stretch Arm Strong

Stretch Arm Strong Announce New EP “The Revealing”, Stream “Illuminating”


Stretch Armstrong are gearing up to release their first new music in 20 years. The South Carolinian hardcore punk band’s new sonic output will arrive in the form of a new EP by the name of “The Revealing“, due out on May 10th through Iodine Recordings. A track titled “Illuminating” is now streaming from that effort ahead of time, with the band commenting:

“We all have a brilliant light inside of us. Our light can seem inadequate and dim in times of darkness and struggle. We may need another person to shine their light on us so that we can see a path forward. Sometimes, we can be the one to shine the light for others. ‘Illuminating‘ was inspired by a story that was shared with us about a friend helping another friend see their own light.”

Recording sessions for this effort took place with producer Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura). A guest appearance from Sick Of It All vocalist Lou Koller is featured on the EP’s penultimate track, “Take A Stand“.

The Revealing” track listing:

01 – “The Mirror
02 – “Illuminating
03 – “Aspirations
04 – “Still Believe, Part III
05 – “Take A Stand” (feat. Lou Koller of Sick Of It All)
06 – “A Revealing

Pre-orders can be found through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch