Like Moths To Flames

Like Moths To Flames Reveal “Kintsugi” From New Album “The Cycles Of Trying To Cope”


Like Moths To Flames are set to release their new album “The Cycles Of Trying To Cope” on May 10th via UNFD. The song “Kintsugi” is the latest to receive an advance premiere from that effort and is now available to stream below. A video directed by Chris Klumpp is available for it below, with the song being the third single to surface from the Columbus, OH-based metalcore group aforementioned sixth studio album.

The album is thematically centered around coping cycles, sometimes pairing together tracks in various movements of sorts. Vocalist Chris Roetter commented:

“The record encapsulates the many varying emotions we go through when trying to grow through life. The last few years, I really tried to harness some of those emotions as a catalyst to get through whatever I was going through at the time. I think we all have our own unique ways to cope and these are mine.”

Roetter also had the following to say about this latest single:

“When things go wrong, I think we are left to pick up the pieces and forced to choose which piece to leave with. If it’s not possible to leave with everything the way it was before it broke, how do you know what piece to hold onto?”

The Cycles Of Trying To Cope” track listing:

01 – “Angels Weep
02 – “Paradigm Trigger
03 – “Over The Garden Wall
04 – “Gone Without A Trace
05 – “Dissociative Being
06 – “The Shepherd’s Crown
07 – “To Know Is To Die
08 – “Kintsugi
09 – “Everything That Once Held It Together
10 – “The Depths I Roam
11 – “What Do We See When We Leave This Place?

Pre-orders can be found through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch