ERRABryan Kirks

ERRA Launch Music Video For “Cure”, New Album Due In April


Just in from progressive metalcore quintet ERRA is a video for their brand new single, “Cure“. The band’s new album of the same name was also revealed today, February 01st. That opus will be out April 05th through UNFD and pre-orders for it are available now through

Guitarist/vocalist Jesse Cash commented:

“‘Cure was one of the last songs we wrote for the records. I had this groove riff that I was just so obsessed with, to the point that I wanted to stay with it for the full duration of the song. So even though the song stays in 4/4 for the most part, we’re always staying locked into this dotted sequence of on rhythm guitars and kick, making the rhythm feel complex yet easy to latch onto as a listener.

In the final breakdown section, we stay with this dotted sequence, but switch the time signature to 6/8 for a few bars, before reverting back to 4/4 to close out the song. These playful tinkerings with time signature serve as a suitable introduction to the approach we took with grooves throughout the whole record.”

Cure” track listing:

01 – “Cure
02 – “Rumor Of Light
03 – “Idle Wild
04 – “Blue Reverie
05 – “Slow Sour Bleed
06 – “Wish
07 – “Glimpse
08 – “Past Life Persona
09 – “Crawl Backwards Out Of Heaven
10 – “End To Excess
11 – “Pale Iris
12 – “Wave

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch