Austrian Death Machine

Tim Lambesis’ Austrian Death Machine Reveal New Album “Quad Brutal”, “Don’t Be Lazy” Music Video Debuts


As I Lay Dying, etc. vocalist Tim Lambesis will be issuing the first new Austrian Death Machine album in a decade this coming February. Napalm Records will be putting out that opus, which carries the title of “Quad Brutal“, on February 23rd. Pre-orders have been made available via

Numerous guests have been announced for the Arnold Schwarzenegger-parodying outfit, including Lambesis‘ wife Dany Lambesis (HELLBØRN), Ricky Hoover (Ov Sulfur), Brandon Richter (Bleeding Through), Joey Alarcon (Wolves At The Gate/Born Through Fire), Angel Vivaldi, Clayton King, and professional body builders Craig Golias and Rob Bailey.

A music video for the new single “Don’t Be Lazy‘ has made its way online below and features a guest spot from Craig Golias. Tim commented:

“I can proudly say that ‘Don’t Be Lazy‘ is the least brutal song on ‘Quad Brutal‘ because it’s still crushing, ramping up to 280 bpm, and features the largest human to ever scream into a microphone. Ahhnold wanted me to create an anthem that even the biggest idiots in the gym can remember so they don’t forget to re-rack their weights. Other than that, there’s NOTHING LEFT to say. Don’t put other people THROUGH STRUGGLE in re-racking your weights.”

He also weighed in on the album as well:

“Being commissioned by The Govournator to sonically encompass the brutality of 80s action, bodybuilding, and judgment day into one album is a task that comes with great responsibility. First, I had to make it brutal of course. Then, I had to make sure to include choruses so that people don’t forget the great wisdom of Ahhnold‘s words.

And since it’s the fourth album, I had to really work on my quad strength at the gym to someday be ready to carry the weight of the world from the album cover when it’s passed along to me someday. The result is an album that is much more diverse than any ADM album I’ve written, and in the spectrum of heavy, it is the most brutal by a long shot when you hear all 10 songs.”

Quad Brutal‘ track listing:

01 – “No Pain No Gain” (feat. Craig Golias, Angel Vivaldi)
02 – “Conquer” (feat. HELLBØRN, Clayton King)
03 – “Hey Bro Can You Spot Me?” (feat. Craig Golias, Joey Alarcon)
04 – “Judgment Day” (feat. Ov Sulfur)
05 – “Everybody Pities The Weak” (feat. HELLBØRN)
06 – “Don’t Be Lazy” (feat. Craig Golias)
07 – “Get Down” (feat. Craig Golias)
08 – “Destroy The Machines” (feat. Dany Lambesis)
09 – “MeatGrinde” (feat. HELLBØRN)
10 – “I Never Quit” (feat. Kill ROB Bailey, Craig Golias, Bleeding Through)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch