Ghost Digitally Release “13 Commandments” Compilation Album


A new digital compilation album from platinum-certified Swedish theatrical metal outfit Ghost has newly arrived on leading digital service providers. That effort carries the title of “13 Commandments” and serves as a collection of the band’s fan favorites from throughout their catalog. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – “Square Hammer
02 – “Year Zero
03 – “Mary On A Cross
04 – “Call Me Little Sunshine
05 – “Darkness At The Heart Of My Love
06 – “Dance Macabre
07 – “Rats
08 – “Spillways
09 – “Cirice
10 – “If You Have Ghosts” (Roky Erickson cover)
11 – “He Is
12 – “Zenith
13 – “Phantom Of The Opera

The band commented:

“We wish to inform you that these times call for a divine compilation of some of Ghost‘s most sinful psalms and the most observant shall find the wider release of Ghost‘s cult tune ‘Zenith.’ Ghost‘s 13 Commandments: so let it be written, so let it be done…”

Several of the featured tracks have earned the band platinum and gold certifications in the United States, including “Mary On A Cross” (platinum) and “Square Hammer“, “Cirice” and “Dance Macabre” (all of which have gone gold.) Also nestled among the track listing is “Zenith“, a b-side from the “Meliora” vinyl release.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch