40th Anniversary Edition Of Motörhead’s “Another Perfect Day” Due In November, “Climber” Demo Video Released


A 40th anniversary edition of Motörhead‘s sixth studio album “Another Perfect Day” will be released on November 03rd. The record has newly been remastered and expanded for this edition of the album, with previously unreleased demo tracks and a full live concert recorded at the Hull City Hall in Hull, UK back in June of 1983 now featured.

A hardback book sporting photos and the story of the making of the album will also be included with the deluxe editions, which will be made available as separate LP and CD sets. A standalone version of the new album pressing on vinyl is also up for grabs. Pre-orders can be obtained now through

A video for the demo version of the track “Climber” (aka “Shine“) has been unveiled in tandem with the reveal of the deluxe edition.

As for the bonus tracks included in the set, read on:

11 – “Turn You Round Again” (“I Got Mine“, b-side)
12 – “Hoochie Coochie Man” (Live, “Shine“, b-side)
13 – “(Don’t Need) Religion” (Live, “Shine“, b-side)
14 – “Climber” (Demo)
15 – “Fast One” (Demo)
16 – “Chinese” (Demo)
17 – “Climber” (Instrumental Demo)

Live at Hull City Hall, 22nd June 1983 (previously unreleased):

01 – “Back At The Funny Farm
02 – “Heart Of Stone
03 – “Shoot You In The Back
04 – “Marching Off To War
05 – “Iron Horse / Born To Lose
06 – “Another Perfect Day
07 – “Hoochie Coochie Man
08 – “(Don’t Need) Religion
09 – “One Track Mind
10 – “Go To Hell
11 – “America
12 – “Shine
13 – “Dancing On Your Grave
14 – “Rock It
15 – “Bite The Bullet
16 – “The Chase Is Better Than The Catch

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch