ONI Launch New Single “Aura” Featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)


ONI, the Canadian metalcore outfit led by Jake Oni, will release their guest-filled third studio album “The Silver Line” on September 22nd through Ironshore Records. Coinciding with word of the album’s release is the debut of a new single from it titled “Aura“. That song features two special guests: Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage, etc.) and Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox, ex-As I Lay Dying).

Gilbert also produced, mixed and mastered “The Silver Line” alongside Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Bad Wolves). Speaking on the outing, Jake Oni offered:

“This album is different completely from anything I’ve done before. It’s the new direction for Oni sonically with Josh Gilbert and me at the helm writing and Joe McQueen mixing and getting the best vocal takes from me. It’s banger after banger from heavy tracks like ‘Cyanide‘ to melodic uplifting songs like ‘Aura’ this album will have something for everyone to enjoy!”

He also weighed in on this new single:

“‘Aura‘ is a collaboration with friends. It’s always great to work with Howard and Josh. It feels like this song was made a lifetime ago so I’m stoked for everyone to hear it.”

The Silver Line” track listing:

01 – “Silhouette
02 – “Spark” (feat. Sueco)
03 – “Underneath My Skin” (feat. Kellin Quinn of Sleeping With Sirens)
04 – “Silence In A Room of Lies” (feat. Jared Dines)
05 – “Cyanide
06 – “The Dread” (feat. Justin Hill of SikTh)
07 – “Aura” (feat. Howard Jones of Light The Torch & Josh Gilbert of Spiritbox)
08 – “Armageddon” (feat. Michael Lessard of The Contortionist)
09 – “Burns My Soul

Pre-orders are available through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch