Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden, Soundgarden & Rage Against The Machine Among 2023 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees


The nominees have been announced for this year’s ‘Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame‘ awards ceremony. Among those up for potential induction into the Hall this year are British heavy metal legends Iron Maiden, Seattle grunge gods Soundgarden and pioneering political firebrands Rage Against The Machine.

The full list of this year’s nominees can be found below:

- Advertisement -
  • Kate Bush
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Missy Elliott
  • Iron Maiden
  • Joy Division/New Order
  • Cyndi Lauper
  • George Michael
  • Willie Nelson
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • Soundgarden
  • The Spinners
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • The White Stripes
  • Warren Zevon

Iron Maiden, who scored their first nomination for induction into the Hall last year, have been critical of the institution in the past. Back in 2018, the band’s vocalist Bruce Dickinson said of it:

“…I actually think the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame is an utter, complete load of bollocks to be honest with you.

It’s run by a bunch of sanctimonious bloody Americans who wouldn’t know rock’n’roll if it hit them in the face. They need to stop taking Prozac and start drinking fucking beer!”

Fan voting is underway now over at this location and will run through to April 28th. The official list of inductees will be announced this May, with the induction ceremony to take place this fall, with details still pending.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch