OtttoJohn Gilhooley

OTTTO Set March Release For New Album “Life Is A Game”, Debut “My Pain” Video


OTTTO have announced a March 24th release date for their new album, “Life Is A Game“. Org will be issuing that 10-song offering. For now, you can check out a music video for the new single from it, “My Pain“, which was directed by Ali “Dr. Cosdem” Bilal.

The Los Angeles, CA-based trio notable feature Tye Trujillo among their ranks. In addition to his stints with Korn and Suicidal Tendencies, the talented bassist is the song of Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo. Their lineup is completed by vocalist/guitarist Bryan Noah Ferretti and drummer Triko Chavez.

The group worked on the album with producer Tim Harkins (Korn, Jerry Cantrell), with Ferretti stating of it:

“The vibe of this record was getting out of our comfort zone and being free. We were opening our eyes to what could be done. There were some cool harmonies, and we focused on the overall structure. It had a constant flow.”

Trujillo added:

“In 2020, our self-titled album included lots of tunes we had sitting around for a few years. With this record, the experience was different. We really took the time to find a vibe for each track.”

Life Is A Game” track listing:

01 – “My Pain
02 – “Skyscraper
03 – “Night Howlers
04 – “Scopa
05 – “Let Them Return
06 – “Ride Low
07 – “Dance Of The Dead
08 – “Trip
09 – “Cosmos
10 – “The Void

Pre-orders are up here. On the touring front, the group have the following shows booked:

02/11 Los Angeles, CA – The Smell
03/19 Santiago, CHL – Lollapalooza
03/23 Nashville, TN – Grimey’s
03/26 Venice, CA – Juice Magazine House
05/19 Daytona, FL – Welcome to Rockville
05/25 Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch