Grand CadaverRichard Bloom

Grand Cadaver (Dark Tranquillity, Etc.) Finish Recording New Album


Grand Cadaver, the death metal supergroup comprised of members of Dark Tranqullity, Expulsion and more, have wrapped up tracking their sophomore studio album. A post shared by the band yesterday (September 06th) finds vocalist Mikael Stanne in the studio wrapping up his parts.

If you’re unaware of the group, you’re at least likely aware of some of their lineup, which includes:

Vocals: Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity & The Halo Effect)
Guitars: Stefan Lagergren (Expulsion)
Guitars: Alex Stjernfeldt (Novarupta & Let Them Hang)
Bass Christian Jansson (Pagandom)
Drums: Daniel Liljekvist (ex-Katatonia)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch