LybicaBlack Card Films

Lybica (Killswitch Engage) To Release Self-Titled Debut Album In September, Debut “Manifest” Music Video


Lybica have announced a September 16th release date for their self-titled debut album, via Metal Blade Records. The group features Killswitch Engage drummer Justin Foley on guitar alongside fellow guitarist Joey Johnson, bassist Doug French and drummer Chris Lane.

A video directed by Maria Jazel of Black Card Films for the band’s latest single “Manifest” has just gone up online and can be heard below. Foley commented:

- Advertisement -

“I’m thrilled to announce that our debut record will be out September 16 on freaking Metal Blade. It’s fitting to share ‘Manifest‘ today, as well, since it was the first song Doug [French, bass], Joey [Johnson, guitar], and I played together a few years back. Now that [drummer] Chris [Lane] has completed the band, it’s time for some shows.

Fellow Floridians can see us at Respectable Street in West Palm on August 5, and also at Fest (!!) in Gainesville, with about 200 of your favorite bands. I also suckered the KsE guys into letting us play with them in Albany on September 22, just a week after Lybica‘s record comes out. We can’t wait to see where this band takes us, and we’re excited to get things started!”

Lybica” track listing:

01 – “Ascend
02 – “Resonance
03 – “Palatial
04 – “Oktavist
05 – “Ferment
06 – “Manifest
07 – “Linnaeus
08 – “Voltaic
09 – “Charyou

Pre-orders can be found here. Current live shows include:

08/05 West Palm Beach, FL – Respectable Street
09/22 Albany, NY – Empire Live (feat. Killswitch Engage)
10/28-30 Gainesville, FL – The Fest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch