Umbilicus (Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Etc.) Debut First Single “Hello Future”


Umbilicus, the 70s inspired rock band featuring members of Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Inhuman Condition, The Absence and more, have dropped their first single, “Hello Future“. That song is taken from the group’s forthcoming debut album “Path Of 1000 Suns“.

Vocalist Brian Stephenson said of it:

“Hello Future! Here we are, we did it! It’s time for the world to hear what we’ve been putting our time and efforts into. We could not be more stoked for this first single and the album! Real down and dirty, simple, straight forward, in-your-face rock n roll for the people. It’s been a labour of love on all counts and a real trip from conception to birth. Here it is kicking and screaming in all its glory! Me and my brothers Taylor, Paul, and Vern‘s hearts could not be filled with more joy for you all to experience this with us. We are Umbilicus and we play Rock N Roll. Dig it! Much love and peace to you all past, present, and future!”

Umbilicus are:

Vocals: Brian Stephenson (Fore, Old James)
Guitar: Taylor Nordberg (Inhuman Condition, Deicide, The Absence)
Bass: Vernon Blake (Anarchus, Napalm Death [live])
Drums: Paul Mazurkiewicz (Cannibal Corpse)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch