Belphegor’s New Album “The Devils” Headed For June Release, Hear New Single “Totentanz – Dance Macabre”


Blackened death metal outfit Belpeghor will have their 12th studio album “The Devils” out through Nuclear Blast on June 24th. A first single by the name of “Totentanz – Dance Macabre” has just debuted online in advance. Pre-orders for the effort, which was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (At The Gates, Kreator), have also just gone up online and are available here.

Vocalist/guitarist Helmuth Lehner commented:

“Hail Diabolical Death Magick! Today we present the first single titled ‘Totentanz – Dance Macabre‘ It is the perfect visual style for the lyrical content of this track, the fastest blasting sound collage we have ever composed and released. An honor – this horror.”

The Devils” track listing:

01 – “The Devils
02 – “Totentanz – Dance Macabre
03 – “Glorifizierung des Teufels
04 – “Damnation – Höllensturz
05 – “Virtus Asinaria – Prayer
06 – “Kingdom Of Cold Flesh
07 – “Ritus Incendium Diabolus
08 – “Creature Of Fire
09 – “Blackest Sabbath 1997

The closing track “Blackest Sabbath 1997” is a previously re-recorded medley of the songs “Blackest Ecstasy” and “Blutsabbath” from their 1997 album, “Blutsabbath“.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch