Decapitated To Release New Album “Cancer Culture” In May, Stream Title Track


Polish groove metal band Decapitated have christened their eighth studio album “Cancer Culture” and will have it out on May 27th via Nuclear Blast. The title track has newly been launched below ahead of time.

Several guest performers will appear on the record, including members Jinjer on the song “Hello Death” and members of Machine Head on “Iconoloclast“. Decapitated guitarist Waclaw “Vogg” Kieltyka has of course been performing live with Machine Head in recent years.

Speaking of this first single, Vogg offered:

“It wasn’t easy to pick the first single from ‘Cancer Culture‘. Each song has a different vibe that we want to show as soon as possible and are proud of them all. Since ‘Cancer Culture‘ is the first song from the album, we decided that this would be the perfect way to introduce you to new music. It is the album’s opening chapter, and you know what you can expect.”

Regarding the announcement of the album itself, he offered:

“Finally, after so many months of waiting, we reached it. The announcement of our brand new album ‘Cancer Culture‘ and a new single is on! The expectations were high, and we also gave ourselves a massive challenge with this album. But I think hard work pays off. We had an opportunity to gather amazing people who took care of the production and helped us deliver the best we could with this album.

Again, Jarek Szubrycht (‘Carnival Is Forever‘) has written amazing lyrics for us about the disproportion between the dreams, ambitions, and aspirations of humanity. The leading engineer on the album was Tomasz Zed Zalewski (‘Anticult‘), David Castillo, responsible for mixing the album, and Ted Jensen for the final touch for mastering.

For the cover, for the first time, we worked with Fabio Timpanaro, an Italian artist whose art perfectly describes what we wanted to tell through visual art.

Don’t misinterpret the meaning of the album title. It has a much broader context. You will be surprised at what we have delivered this time.”

Cancer Culture” track listing:

01 – “From The Nothingness With Love
02 – “Cancer Culture
03 – “Just A Cigarette
04 – “No Cure
05 – “Hello Death” (feat. Jinjer)
06 – “Iconoclast” (feat. Machine Head)
07 – “Suicidal Space Programme
08 – “Locked
09 – “Hours As Battlegrounds
10 – “Last Supper

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch