Greg PuciatoJim Louvau

Greg Puciato To Release New Album “Mirrorcell” In June, Premieres “Lowered” Music Video With Code Orange’s Reba Meyers


June 17th has been announced as the release date for the sophomore solo album from Greg Puciato (The Black Queen, ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan). Coinciding with today’s  reveal is the premiere of the first single “Lowered“, which finds Code Orange guitarist/vocalist Reba Meyers guesting. Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera directed the complementary music video for the song, which you can view for yourself below.

Puciato commented of working with Meyers on the track:

“When she came to the studio we had like…zero vocals for that song. I had been a little unusually stuck with that one lyrically and as far as vocal phrasings and melodies. Reba and I had such an explosion of musical and personal chemistry right away, and we ended up writing and recording all of the vocals in about six hours. It was one of the purest collaborations I’ve ever done, in terms of feeling, just really natural and explosive. She really blew me away overall. The combined energy was instant. That song turned into something really special because of that energy.”

Puciato took on the guitar and bass duties himself for the project. He once again enlisted Chris Hornbrook (Dhani Harrison, Poison The Well, etc.) to handle the studio drumming, while producer Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Snapcase) oversaw the recording sessions.

Mirrorcell” track listing:

01 – “In This Hell You Find Yourself
02 – “Reality Spiral
03 – “No More Lives To Go
04 – “Never Wanted That
05 – “Lowered
06 – “We
07 – “I, Eclipse
08 – “Rainbows Underground
09 – “All Waves To Nothing

Pre-orders for the album are available now through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch