Corey Taylor

Corey Taylor’s “CMFB …Sides” Album To Feature Metallica, Eddie Money, Etc. Covers & More


The next release from Slipknot/Stone Sour vocalist/guitarist Corey Taylor‘s titular solo project will be the acoustic/covers compilation “CMFB …Sides“. His solo band’s take on John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band‘s 1983 track “On The Dark Side” has been tapped as the first single and is due to premiere online tomorrow, February 11th.

CMFB …Sides” is heading for a February 25th release on Roadrunner Records and will feature his two previously released covers of Metallica and Dead Boys, along with studio versions of a number of tracks Taylor has previously covered live.

- Advertisement -

Here’s how the album is it is expected to run:

01 – “Holier Than Thou” (Metallica cover)
02 – “All This And More” (Dead Boys cover)
03 – “Kansas” (acoustic)
04 – “Shakin’” (Eddie Money cover)
05 – “Home/Zzyzx” (Stone Sour medley) (live)
06 – “Lunatic Fringe” (Red Rider cover)
07 – “Got To Choose” (KISS cover)
08 – “Halfway Down” (acoustic)
09 – “On The Dark Side” (John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch