10 Years

10 Years Rework 19 Of Their Songs For New Album “Deconstructed”, Debut Alternate Takes Of “Wasteland” & “The Unknown”


10 Years will have their new effort “Deconstructed” digitally on March 04th through Mascot Records. That effort will compile 19 alternate takes on some of the band’s biggest songs. New takes on both the band’s most popular track to date, 2004’s gold-certified “Wasteland” and their 2020 track “The Unknown” have both been released as advance singles from the set.

Guitarist Brian Vodinh said of the compilation:

- Advertisement -

“The idea for ‘Deconstructed‘ started out as just an acoustic performance. Myself and Matt with acoustic guitars, and nothing beyond that in terms of instrumentation. Then, as I was working on adapting some of the songs to an acoustic environment, I started getting these thoughts, like, ‘What if this was played on a piano instead?!’

Then once we opened the door to further instrumentation things spiraled out of control quickly, and it became one of the most challenging, yet most gratifying projects we have taken on. ‘Deconstructed‘ allows the listener to discover this list of songs all over again, in a new way.”

Vocalist Jesse Hasek added:

“The ‘Deconstructed‘ versions of these songs really hit me in an emotional way. It felt different to sing over the orchestrations that Brian and Matt had created for these. It felt really intimate, and like they had really carved a path for where my voice was to sit on those arrangements. I hope people can listen to these versions and find the spirit in them that we were trying to convey.”

Deconstructed” track listing:

01 – “Waking Up” (alternate take)
02 – “Halos” (alternate take)
03 – “Patiently” (alternate take)
04 – “Lucky You” (alternate take)
05 – “Seasons To Cycles” (alternate take)
06 – “Survivors” (alternate take)
07 – “Running In Place” (alternate take)
08 – “Knives” (alternate take)
09 – “Soma” (alternate take)
10 – “Fix Me” (alternate take)
11 – “Fault Line” (alternate take)
12 – “11:00am (Daydreamer)” (alternate take)
13 – “Planets I” (alternate take)
14 – “Dying Youth” (alternate take)
15 – “Say Goodbye” (alternate take)
16 – “I Wish” (alternate take)
17 – “One More Day” (alternate take)
18 – “The Unknown” (alternate take)
19 – “Wasteland” (alternate take)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch