Light The Torch

Light The Torch To Release New Album “You Will Be The Death Of Me” In June, Debut “Wilting In The Light”


Howard Jones (ex-Killswitch Engage) fronted outfit Light The Torch will release their new full-length album “You Will Be The Death Of Me” on June 25th through Nuclear Blast. A music video directed by Ramon Boutviseth (Trivium, All That Remains) for “Wilting In The Light” has surfaced as the first single from it and you can give it a watch below.

The group enlisted Whitechapel drummer Alex Rudinger for the album sessions, which took place at Sparrow Sound in Glendale, CA under Josh Gilbert (of As I Lay Dying and Joseph McQueen (Bullet For My Valentine, As I Lay Dying).

- Advertisement -

Frontman Howard Jones commented:

“‘You Will Be The Death Of Me‘ has been a journey — even without the pandemic. This album has been emotional and rewarding in every way, and we couldn’t be more excited to finally release it. Maybe there was a bit of desperation writing and recording these songs.

Going through personal turmoil and watching Francesco deal with injuries, we knew this could change things drastically for us. The album was a welcome distraction, and we dumped every emotion we had into YWBTDOM. To watch Fran heal and become an even more complete artist in front of my eyes has been amazing to watch. Everything we went through individually and together with this album drew Fran, Ryan, and I together. I couldn’t be more proud of this album knowing I made it with my family.”

Guitarist Francesco Artusato added:

“This record is special to me in a different way. From writing the music during one of the toughest times of my life while dealing with a bad injury due to a car accident to being obsessively involved with every aspect of its production, recording, and creating the artwork. It’s hard to describe how I feel, and to finally see this record getting ready to be released.

We are all very satisfied with how this record showcases the evolution of our band and our evolution as individuals. Without our brotherhood, this music could not have happened. Music is what kept us strong together during our toughest times. There’s nothing like art that expresses pure and deep emotions, and that’s what I feel when I listen to Howard‘s performance on this record.”

Bassist Ryan Wombacher concluded:

“I think this album shows the growth the band has experienced after years on the road together, and a friendship that has continued to thrive doing what we love together.”

You Will Be The Death Of Me” track listing:

01 – “More Than Dreaming
02 – “Let Me Fall Apart
03 – “End Of The World
04 – “Wilting In The Light
05 – “Death Of Me
06 – “Living With A Ghost
07 – “Become The Martyr
08 – “Something Deep Inside
09 – “I Hate Myself
10 – “Denying The Sin
11 – “Come Back To The Quicksand
12 – “Sign Your Name

You can pre-order the album now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch