Satanic PlanetBecky DiGiglio

Satanic Planet (The Locust, Ex-Slayer, Etc.) Set May Release For Debut Album, Premiere “Baphomet” Music Video


Satanic Planet, the new supergroup featuring Justin Pearson (The Locust, Dead Cross, etc. fame), Dave Lombardo (Suicidal Tendencies, Dead Cross, ex-Slayer, etc.), Luke Henshaw (Planet B, etc.) and Lucien Greaves (co-founder of The Satanic Temple), have launched their debut single “Baphomet“. You can watch a music video directed by Luke Henshaw for that track below.

Pre-orders for their self-titled debut album are available here with a May 28th release date set for it through Three One G Records. An additional vinyl variant is available through The Satanic Temple.

Greaves commented of “Baphomet“:

“Goat headed, human bodied, and three-horned, the Baphomet is an icon symbolizing the reconciliation of opposites; dueling binaries combined and transcending into something greater than the sum of their parts. The track we have titled ‘Baphomet‘ blends the electronic with the medieval, the drone with the scream, the raucous with the orchestral. These conflicting elements, we hope, blend to create Easy Listening for the Apocalypse.”

Guest appearances from Cattle Decapitation‘s Travis Ryan, Silent‘s Jung Sing, Eric Livingston, Nomi Abadi and Shiva Honey.

Satanic Planet” track listing:

01 – “Baphomet” (feat. Jung Sing)
02 – “999
03 – “Grey Faction
04 – “Passage
05 – “Invocation
06 – “Devil In Me” (feat. Nomi Abadi)
07 – “Unbaptism” (feat. Travis Ryan, Shiva Honey)
08 – “Vete al Infierno” (feat. Jung Sing, Carrie Feller)
09 – “The Hell
10 – “Strangers
11 – “Exorcism” (feat. Travis Ryan, Shiva Honey)
12 – “Satanic Planet” (feat. Eric Livingston)
13 – “Liturgy

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch