Trivium's Matt Heafy

Trivium’s Matt Heafy Releases Acoustic “Vengeance Falls” EP


Trivium vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy has now released an acoustic EP consisting of stripped down versions of songs from the band’s sixth studio album, 2013’s “Vengeance Falls“. In addition to four tracks from the record, it also finds him putting an acoustic take on the album’s Japanese bonus tracks, a cover of R.E.M.‘s platinum single “Losing My Religion“. The track listing for the EP runs as follows:

01 – “Strife
02 – “At The End Of This War
03 – “Through Blood And Dirt And Bone
04 – “Wake (The End Is Nigh)
05 – “Losing My Religion” (R.E.M. cover)

Heafy continues to make his way through the band’s catalog with this ongoing series of acoustic EPs. You can find his other entries below:


- Advertisement - Purchase Merch