Endseeker’s New Album “Mount Carcass” Due In April, “Unholy Rites” Music Video Debuts


Endseeker‘s new album “Mount Carcass” has been slated for an April 16th release date through Metal Blade Records. A video for the first single “Unholy Rites” has debuted online below and was directed/edited by the band’s guitarist Ben Liepelt.

After releasing the record the band will hosting a record release livestream show from Knust in Hamburg, Germany on April 18th. Tickets are available with pre-orders for the new album and will be made available here. Pre-orders for the album itself can also be found over at

- Advertisement -

The group recorded the effort with Eike Freese behind the boards at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, Germany. They had the following to say about it and their forthcoming livestreamed show:

“We took all the frustration and despair over the cancelled shows and the whole misery Covid has brought upon us all and forged it into a bunch of straight forward, powerful songs that accompanied us through 2020 and will now be shared with the rest of the world. ‘Mount Carcass‘ is definitely our most focused – in a way, even the angriest – record so far, and ‘Unholy Rites‘, with its uplifting zombie-vibe, is the perfect opener for this new chapter in the history of Endseeker.

We’d of course love to start this new chapter with YOU, our fans. Sadly, there won’t be a sweaty sold-out release show like last time, however, we’re back at the Knust in Hamburg on April 18th for a special livestream event (more details to be revealed soon). Come and celebrate with us online until we see each other in the pit again!”

Mount Carcass” track listing:

01 – “Unholy Rites
02 – “Merciless Tide
03 – “Bloodline
04 – “Mount Carcass
05 – “Count The Dead
06 – “Cult
07 – “Moribund
08 – “Frantic Redemption
09 – “Escape From New York” (John Carpenter cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch