Melvins Announce New Album “Working With God” & Vinyl Reissues


February 26th has been announced the release date for the Melvins‘ new album “Working With God“. Following up 2013’s “Tres Cabrones“, this outing once again features the band’s 1983 lineup of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard. Two tracks from that have been released ahead of time, including a reimagined cover of The Beach Boys‘ “I Get Around” (retitled “I Fuck Around“) and “Bouncing Rick“—penned about a biology teacher Osborne and Dillard had in junior high.

Osborne commented of the cover, “it’s reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we’ve never grown out of. We hope Brian Wilson doesn’t get mad.” February 26th will also see vinyl reissues of two albums from the band’s back catalog, “Hostile Ambient Takeover” and “Gluey Porch Treatments“. Pre-orders for all three releases can be found here.

Working With God” track listing:

01 – “I Fuck Around
02 – “Negative No No
03 – “Bouncing Rick
04 – “Caddy Daddy
05 – “1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
06 – “Brian The Horse-Faced Goon
07 – “Boy Mike
08 – “1 Fuck You
09 – “Fuck You
10 – “The Great Good Place
11 – “Hot Fish
12 – “Hund
13 – “Good Night Sweetheart

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch