Love And Death

Love And Death (Korn) Debut New Single “Down” (Updated)


Update: November 13th, 2020 08:32 AM:

The band have since announced their new lineup with Breaking Benjamin‘s Jasen Rauch taking on the bass duties, while drummer Isiah Perez of Phinehas has also joined the fold. Frontman/guitarist Brian “Head” Welch commented of this new album and single:

- Advertisement -

“Everybody knows my foundation, I feel like what our world needs most in this very unique moment in time are real stories about overcoming struggle. These are honest songs co-written by our group of friends targeting depression/mental health, challenging relationships, trauma, loneliness, and related issues.”

Rauch stated of his involvement:

“There are certain things we can do melodically in Love And Death that might not work in Korn. For me, there are certain creative risks I can take with the arrangements and production that wouldn’t fit with Breaking Benjamin. In this band, we don’t worry about how long a song might be, for example.”

Pre-orders for the album can be found here.

Original Story::

Love And Death, the side project of Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch and Spoken‘s J.R. Bareis, have premiered their new single “Down“. The group’s new studio album “Perfectly Preserved” will now officially see a February 12th release date.

Guest appearances from ex-Flyleaf singer Lacey Sturm, Breaking Benjamin guitarist/backing vocalist Keith Wallen and Righteous Vendetta frontman Ryan Hayes are set for the album with it due to run as follows:

01 – “Slow Fire
02 – “Infamy
03 – “Down
04 – “Death Of Us
05 – “Lo Lamento
06 – “The Hunter” (feat. Keith Wallen)
07 – “Tragedy
08 – “Let Me Love You” (feat. Lacey Sturm)
09 – “Affliction
10 – “White Flag” (feat. Ryan Hayes)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch