Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson

Iron Maiden Announce New Live Double Album, Stream “Aces High” Performance


Iron Maiden‘s new double live album “Nights Of The Dead, Legacy Of The Beast: Live In Mexico City” has been set for a November 20th release on Parlophone Records/BMG. The included material was captured during several shows the band performed in Mexico City, Mexico back in September of 2019. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – “Churchill’s Speech
02 – “Aces High
03 – “Where Eagles Dare
04 – “2 Minutes To Midnight
05 – “The Clansman
06 – “The Trooper
07 – “Revelations
08 – “For The Greater Good Of God
09 – “The Wicker Man
10 – “Sign Of The Cross
11 – “Flight Of Icarus
12 – “Fear Of The Dark
13 – “Iron Maiden
14 – “The Number Of The Beast
15 – “The Evil That Men Do
16 – “Hallowed Be Thy Name
17 – “Run To The Hills

- Advertisement -

Several different format options are being made available, including:

  • Digipack 2-CD
  • Deluxe hardcase book 2-CD
  • Triple black heavyweight vinyl
  • Limited edition heavyweight 180g Mexican Flag triple coloured vinyl
  • Digital (streaming and download)

Bassist Steve Harris commented:

“When the final leg of our 2020 Legacy tour this summer had to be cancelled due to the COVID pandemic, the whole band was very disappointed and deflated and we know our fans felt the same. We’d been really looking forward to bringing the show to even more countries and although we’ve been able to reschedule most of our European own-shows for 2021, we thought we’d take a listen to the recordings from the tour so far and see if we could create a definitive live album souvenir that everyone, everywhere could enjoy.

I’m very pleased with the results, especially as this set list includes songs which have never made it to a live CD before, such as ‘For The Greater Good Of God’, and other older songs like ‘Where Eagles Dare’, ‘Flight Of Icarus’, ‘The Clansman’ and ‘Sign Of The Cross’ which haven’t been included in our live set releases for many years.

We’ve never released a live album from Mexico before and I think this recording does justice to the passion and joy of our Mexican fans who always give us such a fantastic welcome whenever we play there.”

The band’s manager Rod Smallwood added:

“All the shows on the tour so far have been amazing and our fans have loved the whole Legacy extravaganza with the elaborately themed stages, props and drapes, not to mention the killer set-list! When our 2020 tour got cancelled, putting together a live album seemed the obvious thing to do and I think Steve, along with co-producer Tony Newton, has perfectly captured the essence of the 70,000-strong crowd across these three nights in Mexico City.

The album serves both as a celebration of this tour, which almost two million fans have already seen, and as a taster for, hopefully, next year’s final run for anyone who hasn’t yet experienced the show.”

You can hear the included live version of “Aces High” from the set below. Pre-orders for the collection are available here. Meanwhile, the rescheduled dates for the final leg of the band’s ‘Legacy Of The Beast‘ European tour run as follows:

06/11 Warsaw, POL – Poge Narodowy
06/13 Bremen, GER – Buergerweide
06/15 Prague, CZE – Sinobo Stadium
06/16 Wiener Neustadt, AUT – Stadium Open Air
06/19 Barcelona, SPA – Olympic Stadium
06/21 Lisbon, POR – Estadio Nacional
06/24 Bologna, ITA – Sonic Park
06/26 Stuttgart, GER – Mercedes-Benz Area
06/27 Antwerp, BEL – Sportpaleis
06/30 Berlin, GER – Waldbuehne
07/03 Gothenburg, SWE – Ullevi Stadium
07/08 Cologne, GER – Rhein-Energie Stadium
07/10 Arnhem, NET – Gelredome
07/11 Paris, FRA – La Defense Arena