Like Moths To Flames

Like Moths To Flames To Release New Album “No Eternity In Gold” In October, Debut “Habitual Decline”


Like Moths To Flames have officially announced an October 30th release date for their new album, “No Eternity In Gold” on UNFD. Ahead of that, they just launched a video for the album’s first single. “Habitual Decline“. The band’s frontman Chris Roetter said of this first single:

“‘Habitual Decline‘ encapsulates a lot of what I’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started. Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a “shedding skin” feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I’m where I’m at and dealing with it.”

- Advertisement -

As for the album itself, he offered:

“The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I’m dealing with when I wake up every day. Most prevalently, it’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work.

I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions. I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings, when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.”

Pre-orders for “No Eternity In Gold” have been made available here. The album will run as follows:

01 – “The Anatomy Of Evil
02 – “Habitual Decline
03 – “Burn In Water, Drown In Flame
04 – “Fluorescent White
05 – “God Complex
06 – “YOTM
07 – “Killing What’s Underneath
08 – “A Servant Of Plague
09 – “Demon Of My Own
10 – “Selective Sacrifice
11 – “Spiritual Eclipse

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch