ChamberErrick Easterday

Chamber Announce New Album “Cost Of Sacrifice”, Debut Two Singles


Chamber have announced that their debut album “Cost Of Sacrifice” will be out on October 23rd through Pure Noise Records. Arriving alongside that announcement is the debut of a music video for the lead single “In Cleansing Fire” as well as a stream of an additional track, “Scars In Complex Patterns“.

The group recorded the album with producer Randy LaBoeuf (The Acacia Strain, Kublai Khan) with guitarist Gabe Manuel stating of it:

- Advertisement -

“We were all going through our own personal struggles and we found solace in working on these songs and getting everything we were feeling out on the table. We are all influenced by a lot of different kinds of music and art, and while it was a challenge to represent all of those things on the record in a cohesive way, we grew as songwriters and musicians as a result of that challenge.”

As for “In Cleansing Fire“, he offered:

“This song is an analysis of the ways that the hateful and racist ideals this country was founded on still impact us today. The lyrics are a rejection of the argument that we aren’t responsible for the crimes of our ancestors, and they highlight the hopeless feeling that a lot of people in this country have which gets in the way of real progress. Your voice matters, and if you don’t use it to stand against racial injustice, police brutality and corruption, you are complicit in allowing those things to persist.”

Pre-orders for the record can be found here. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – “Fracture
02 – “Scars In Complex Patterns
03 – “Paranoia Bleeds
04 – “Visions Of Hostility
05 – “Impulse
06 – “In Cleansing Fire
07 – “Numb (Transfuse)
08 – “The Edge Of Every Lie
09 – “Disassemble Reassemble
10 – “Cost Of Sacrifice

Previously a five-piece band, Chamber parted ways with their guitarist Mike Moynihan this past June following an allegation of sexual assault. A replacement has yet to be announced.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch