Sharptooth To Release New Album “Transitional Forms” In July, Premiere “Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)” Video


Sharptooth have announced a July 10th release date for their new album “Transitional Forms” on Pure Noise Records. Word of the opus arrives accompanied by a music video for its first single, “Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)“. Speaking of the record, vocalist Lauren Kashan offered:

“Sonically, if ‘Clever Girl‘ was a Velociraptor, ‘Transitional Forms‘ is a goddamn Tyrannosaurus Rex. This record is so much heavier and darker than its predecessor, and, I think, a significant maturation of our sound.”

She continued:

“Ultimately, the record is about a paradigm shift, from hopelessness to self compassion, and the fundamental realisation that nothing in this world or in ourselves is ever black and white. It’s the story of my personal struggle with the societal, interpersonal, and internal constructs that have left me feeling small, afraid, broken, and utterly hopeless.

It is easily the most intensely personal collection of songs I have ever written, and I am so deeply appreciative of Lance and Keith for trusting me in that, and for creating this incredibly dark and intense sonic space for me to tell this story.”

Guitarist Lance Donati added:

“This album has many years of hard work put into it that is going to set it apart from our last album by light years. It has a story to tell, it has a life to live, and will share the air we breath with it. ‘Transitional Forms‘ is the perfect name for this event that I will call an album. I can’t wait until it gets unleashed.”

Pre-orders are available here.

Transitional Forms” track listing:

01 – “Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)
02 – “Mean Brain
03 – “Life On The Razor’s Edge
04 – “Hirudinea
05 – “The Gray
06 – “Evolution
07 – “153
08 – “The Southern Strategy
09 – “M.P.D.B (Manic Pixie Dream Bitch)
10 – “Nevertheless (She Persisted)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch