Carach Angren

Carach Angren Detail New Album “Franckensteina Strataemontanus”


Carach Angren‘s sixth studio album has been christened “Franckensteina Strataemontanus” and will see a release on May 29th through Season Of Mist. The band commented of the effort:

“We are very proud to announce the release of our upcoming sixth album ‘Franckensteina Strataemontanus’. On this album we resurrect the ghost of the infamous Johann Conrad Dippel and tell his story in a whirlwind of both horrible facts and fiction. Musically there will be everything you have come to expect from us, taken to a whole new cinematic level. Get a taste of what is coming in the teaser below and prepare yourselves for the unearthing of our most ambitious album to date.”

Stefan Heilemann created the cover art for the release, which was mixed and mastered by Robert Carranza (Marilyn Manson, The Mars Volta). The track listing for the record will run as follows:

01 – “Here In German Woodland
02 – “Scourged Ghoul Undead
03 – “Franckensteina Strataemontanus
04 – “The Necromancer
05 – “Sewn For Solitude
06 – “Operation Compass
07 – “Monster
08 – “Der Vampir von Nürnberg
09 – “Skull With A Forked Tongue
10 – “Like A Conscious Parasite I Roam” (bonus track)
11 – “Frederick’s Experiments

A teaser for the album can be found below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch