HavokMark Maryanovich

Havok Detail New Album “V”


Havok‘s new album “V” has been revealed for a May 01st release on Century Media Records. The album was engineered, mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder) and features artwork done by Eliran Kantor.

The band’s vocalist/guitarist David Sanchez commented of the record:

“A lot of experimentation went into the writing and recording of ‘V.’ The album offers the same intensity that we’re known for, but with a few twists that may surprise people. The music is dense with lots of different intertwining parts and we’re beyond excited to release our best-sounding record to date.”

The album also marks the proper introduction of bassist Brandon Bruce, who commented:

“I am really excited about this record and to be playing bass with Havok. We really focused on structure and songwriting while maintaining the heavy riffs and brutal music the band is known for. I’m proud of how it turned out and can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

The track listing for “V” can be found below:

01 – “Post-Truth Era
02 – “Fear Campaign
03 – “Betrayed By Technology
04 – “Ritual Of The Mind
05 – “Interface With The Infinite
06 – “Dab Tsog
07 – “Phantom Force
08 – “Cosmetic Surgery
09 – “Panpsychism
10 – “Merchants Of Death
11 – “Don’t Do It

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch