Black Sabbath Vinyl Set Due In September, Rarities Included


Black Sabbath‘s early albums will be released in a newly revised vinyl box set dubbed ‘The Vinyl Collection 1970 – 1978” on September 06th. The set will also boast a reproduction of their “Evil Woman” 7″ and a new 12″ compilation of mono singles titled “Monomania“, which features a pair of rarities. The set will be limited to 3,000 numbered copies with the following albums set for inclusion:

  • Black Sabbath
  • Paranoid
  • Master Of Reality
  • Vol. 4
  • Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • Sabotage
  • Technical Ecstasy
  • Never Say Die!

As for the rarities set “Monomania“, here’s how it will run:

- Advertisement -

Side One

01 – “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)” (previously unreleased in North America)
02 – “Wicked World
03 – “The Wizard
04 – “Iron Man” (edited version)

Side Two

01 – “Paranoid
02 – “Into The Void” (edited version) (previously unreleased)
03 – “Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath” (edited version)
04 – “It’s Alright
05 – ‘Radio Spot For Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath brought their career to an end in 2017 following a lengthy farewell tour.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch