Overkill Set February Release For New Album “The Wings Of War”, Unveil Cover Art & Track Listing


Overkill‘s 19th studio album has been christened “The Wings Of War” and will meet a February 22nd release on Nuclear Blast. Recording sessions for the outing took place at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida and Jrod Productions with the band’s own bassist D.D. Verni and guitarist Dave Linsk taking on the engineering duties. Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed) produced the effort and also took on the mixing and mastering duties.

The group’s frontman Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth commented:

- Advertisement -

“It was a blast making ‘The Wings Of War‘! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present.

The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records.”

Travis Smith handled the artwork for the cover of the album, you can find that below along with the track listing:

Overkill - The Wings Of War

01 – “Last Man Standing
02 – “Believe In The Fight
03 – “Head Of A Pin
04 – “Bat Shit Crazy
05 – “Distortion
06 – “A Mother’s Prayer
07 – “Welcome To The Garden State
08 – “Where Few Dare To Walk
09 – “Out On The Road-Kill
10 – “Hole In My Soul

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch