Jeffrey NothingJeff Mintline

Ex-Mushroomhead Members Jeffrey Nothing & Thomas Church Return With New Song “Fragile Mind”


Former Mushroomhead vocalist Jeffrey Nothing has returned with a new song/video, “Fragile Mind“. The track emerges via his Jeffrey Nothing solo project (also known as Nothing). Ex-Mushroomhead guitarist Thomas Church joins him in the group, as does drummer Noah “Shark” Robertson (ex-Motograter/The Browning), vocalist Ian D and bassist Kahler Hatrix. Further members are yet to be announced. Nothing commented:

“This song wrote itself! Life takes odd twists and turns and sometimes finds dead ends. Creativity is a gift, yours to guide you through peace of mind and life experiences… we choose our paths. We alone should command our directions, our course to happiness and never despair, no matter what anyone else believes or demands… Ever!

Fragile Mind‘ is one of many new songs I have had the pleasure of being a part of. Working with people with heart and soul! Yes, soul is incredible, to say the very least. Thomas Church, Noah Robertson, Ian D, Kahler Hatrix and others have brought huge smiles and laughter and other emotions, long dead back to the creative process.

Art isn’t about orders or demands, it is about doing what you love. We have a plethora of music and amazing minds helping to construct a living, breathing “Monster” of a musical journey. Our fans deserve NOTHING but love too.”

Both Nothing and Chuch exited Mushroomhead earlier this year and have been replaced by Steve Rauckhorst (Pitch Black Forecast) and Tommy “Tankx” Shaffner of VentanA respectively. Jeffrey Nothing will be playing the following shows:

10/06 Iola, KS – RocktoberFest
10/13 Chanute, KS – RocktoberFest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch