Coheed And Cambria

Coheed And Cambria Reveal Details For New Album “The Unheavenly Creatures”


Coheed And Cambria have officially announced an October 05th release date for their new album “The Unheavenly Creatures” through Roadrunner Records. The effort will find the band returning to their ‘The Amory Wars‘ concept, having previously stepped away with their latest release, 2015’s “The Color Before The Sun“. For this release the band have crafted an extensive box set option for diehard fans to pick up titled “Vaxis – Act I: The Unheavenly Creatures“. According to an official press release, that set includes:

“…An exclusive eighty-plus page hardcover illustrated sci-fi novel with strikingly realistic color imagery by Chase Stone, as well as the complete Act 1 novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife, Chondra Echert. The set also houses a fully-wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in The Unheavenly Creatures, a CD copy of the album, as well as the exclusive bonus album, The Crown Heights Demos, showing the songs in their original written form.

Additional items include a 3-panel fold out poster of expanded album cover art, and the Unheavenly Creatures Black Card which will allow all card holders early access to tickets and early entry to Coheed and Cambria headline dates (including this summer’s tour).”

Pre-orders for that set can be found at Pre-orders for the standard edition of the album will be launched next Friday, June 29th, alongside the reveal of another new track from the effort. Details for the album can be found below. The band previously released a track from it titled “The Dark Sentencer“, which you can check out here. They have also previously announced this summer tour with Taking Back Sunday and The Story So Far.

Coheed And Cambria - The Unheavenly Creatures

01 – “Prologue
02 – “The Dark Sentencer
03 – “Unheavenly Creatures
04 – “Toys
05 – “Black Sunday
06 – “Queen Of The Dark
07 – “True Ugly
08 – “Love Protocol
09 – “The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
10 – “Night-Time Walkers
11 – “The Gutter
12 – “All On Fire
13 – “It Walks Among US
14 – “Old Flames
15 – “Lucky Stars

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch