Cancer Bats

Cancer Bats Premiere Ten New Music Videos From “The Spark That Moves”


Along with surprise releasing their new album “The Spark That Moves” today, April 20th, via their own Bat Skull Records (in partnership with New Damage Records,) Cancer Bats have also dropped a music video for nearly every song on the album sans opening track “Gatekeeper“. You can watch them via the links below:

01 – “Gatekeeper
02 – “Brightest Days
03 – “We Run Free
04 – “Space & Time
05 – “Bed of Nails
06 – “Headwound
07 – “Fear Will Kill Us All
08 – “Rattlesnake
09 – “Can’t Sleep
10 – “Heads Will Roll
11 – “Winterpeg

- Advertisement -

Speaking of the decision to surprise release the album, the band’s frontman Liam Cormier commented:

“We were just tired of waiting. We spent all of 2017 working hard on this album, all while playing shows and talking with our fans, who were constantly asking ‘when can we hear new music!?’. We figured why make anyone wait any longer, let’s just drop the entire new album all at once. I know as a fan, I just want to hear everything right away, let me buy the record right now! We figured, why not release our own music the way we want.”