FailurePriscilla C. Scott

Failure Announce New EP Series, “In The Future” Due In March


Failure have announced their plans to release three new EPs this year which will culminate in the release of a full-length album in the fall. The first of those EPs is titled “In The Future” and will arrive on March 30th. The band’s bassist Greg Edwards commented of the series:

“Living inside a screen seems like absolute freedom sometimes, but It’s more like a kind of psychic decapitation. We have made aliens of our bodies. We exist in an era where the most primitive structures in our brains are being rewarded and controlled, almost constantly, by extremely sophisticated, interconnected, and self-perpetuating technologies.

- Advertisement -

There seems to be no imaginable way, or real desire, to moderate this. Artificial Intelligence may be creating itself right beneath our noses and using our bodies as unaware hosts. Everything is talking to everything else but there’s no communication anymore. Only divisions and their promotion.

The surrogate reality of the internet sucks us out of our own bodies and puts us in a space where we can imagine we have less and less resemblance to the creatures we actually are. The forthcoming three eps and full-length album, explore the ambivalence inspired by this dislocation.”

Pre-orders for the initial EP can be found via with additional options up at “In The Future” was produced and mixed by the band’s own frontman/guitarist Ken Andrews will run as follows:

Failure - In The Future

01 – “Dark Speed
02 – “Paralytic Flow
03 – “Pennies
04 – “Segue 10

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch