Kataklysm Detail New Album “Meditations”


Kataklysm have revealed the details for their thirteenth studio album, “Meditations“. The outing was produced by the band’s guitarist J-F Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoin and was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). Frontman Maurizio Iacono commented:

“This is a very personal album to me with old wounds being revisited – I felt a big urge to pour my soul into this release. The boys and I were isolated under the same roof during the writing process, just like we did in the early days…with no worries except having fun, being honest and delivering a serious album that represents us today but respects our past. Our new story is coming and we are eager to share it with you.”

- Advertisement -

Below you can find the cover art for the effort (done by Ocvlta Designs by Surtsey) and the track listing.

Kataklysm - Meditations

01 – “Guillotine
02 – “Outsider
03 – “The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours
04 – “Narcissist
05 – “Born To Kill And Destined To Die
06 – “In Limbic Resonance
07 – “And Then I Saw Blood
08 – “What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal
09 – “Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord
10 – “Achilles Heel

Release details for the effort remain pending.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch