Mindless Self Indulgence

Mindless Self Indulgence’s Jimmy Urine To Release “The Secret Cinematic Sounds Of Jimmy Urine”


Mindless Self Indulgence frontman Jimmy Urine is readying a new compilation album titled “The Secret Cinematic Sounds Of Jimmy Urine” for an April 28th release through The End Records. The effort will feature new tracks as well as material from his scores for various games, etc., including the below track “Fighting With The Melody“, which appears in the game ‘The Metronomicon‘. Urine said of this particular cut:

“When I wrote ‘Fighting With The Melody‘ for Metronomicon, I wanted to write it from the point of view of the boss you were fighting on screen. I wanted it to be like a crazy over-the-top Disney villain song. The game creators sent me some character art and animation and there wasn’t one specific character, so I wrote it so it could be applied to any boss or monster; basically a boss in a video game is cocky and wants to fucking kill you, and depending on how you play will probably kill you a bunch of times. All the lyrics of the song reflect that attitude and idea, but the falsetto hook is just pure Jimmy Urine.”

- Advertisement -

01 – “Fighting With The Melody
02 – “I Want To Be Human
03 – “Phase
04 – “Final Level
05 – “End Boss
06 – “All Together Friends Forever
07 – “Patty Hearst
08 – “Not For Me
09 – “Aching Addicted Affection Again
10 – “Salome
11 – “Beethoven Symph 7 Alleg Mvt 2
12 – “Available On Betamax
13 – “Lento Romantico Erotic Incubo
14 – “Based On A True Story


- Advertisement - Purchase Merch