At The Drive-InJúnn

At The Drive-In Share Details For New Album, Debut New Track “Incurably Innocent”


Details have been unveiled for At The Drive-In‘s first full-length studio album in 17 years. It will be titled “in·ter a·li·a” (Latin for “among other things”) and will meet a May 05th release date. The band’s own Omar Rodriguez-Lopez co-produced the effort alongside Rich Costey (Sigur Rós, Muse).

A brand new track from it titled “Incurably Innocent” has debuted below with frontman Cedric Bixler-Zavala stating the it is “a song about sexual abuse and being able to finally speak out.” Speaking of the new album itself, Bixler-Zavala in part told NME of the initial writing for it in South Korea:

“We’d get up as early as we could and would go and do what I call ‘beating your head against the wall’. That was really hitting the ground running with figuring out how to learn to write with each other. We did that for a good chunk of time. In that monstrous heat, we would drive to that studio and go a little crazy. It wasn’t a very glamorous studio, it was bare bones. You just had to be forced to not fuck around, and not sit around and play video games like maybe some people do.”

At The Drive-In - in·ter a·li·a

01 – “Press/Georgia Malone
02 – “No Wolf Like The Present’
03 – “Continuum
04 – “Tilting At The Univendor
05 – “Governed By Contagions
06 – “Pendulum In A Peasant Dress
07 – “Incurably Innocent
08 – “Call Broken Arrow
09 – “Holtzclaw
10 – “Torrentially Cutshaw
11 – “Ghost-tape No.9
12 – “Hostage Stamps

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch