‘Lost’ Mindless Self Indulgence Album “Pink” Coming In September


Mindless Self Indulgence will release their 1990’s ‘lost’ album “Pink” on September 18th. Among the album’s fifteen tracks are covers of Depeche Mode‘s “Personal Jesus” and Duran Duran‘s “Girls On Film“. The songs were originally recorded during 1995-1998 and frontman Jimmy Urine said of the project:

“Before there was Rebel… before there was Frankenstein Girls… before there was Tight… there was Pink! The MSI prequel to it all. This album was written by twenty-something Little Jimmy Urine and produced by forty-something Little Jimmy Urine, and its the lost puzzle piece in the formation of the unique MSI sound that would eventually piss off millions of people. The songs on this record are not in chronological order because I don’t know what the word ‘chronological’ means so I just put them in order of ‘what Jimmy likes the fucking best’! And now the lost record you begged for is the reality you will regret…”

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders are available now, including a pink vinyl pressing limited to 500 copies, you can get on that here. You’ll have to search at that location for the CD/digital formats.

Pink” track listing:

01 – “Personal Jesus” (Depeche Mode cover)
02 – “This Hurts
03 – “Be Like Superman
04 – “Memory Of Heaven
05 – “Vanity
06 – “Married Alive
07 – “Girls On Film” (Duran Duran cover)
08 – “5TR82HE11
09 – “Envy
10 – “Device
11 – “Out Of My Minds
12 – “Darling Young Boyz
13 – “For The Love Of God
14 – “Slim
15 – “Do Unto Others
16 – “Bed Of Roses
17 – “Unsociable
18 – “Do Unto Others
19 – “Angry Boy

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch